The Illinois Activity Professionals Association has representatives in six regions in the state of Illinois. Each region provides leadership and mentorship within the area which greatly assists individual activity professionals in the various care centers. The regional officers can be called upon to assist or provide information regarding IAPA programs or local associations in their area. Please see the map below and the links to the representatives throughout the state.

Region 1 Counties: Cook, DeKalb, DuPage, Kane, Kendall, Lake, McHenry, Will
Region Rep. Sherri Walton-Peterson (W) 630-355-3300) (H) 630-372-0563
​Area Associations: Chicagoland Activity Professionals Association (CAPA), Fox River Activity Professionals Association (FRAPA)

Region 2 Counties: Champaign, Clark, Coles, Cumberland, DeWitt, Douglas, Edgar, Effingham, Fayette, Ford, Iroquois, Kankakee, Livingston, Macon, McLean, Moultrie, Piatt, Shelby, Vermilion, Woodford
Sarah McDaniel (W) 815-432-5476 (H) 815-432-5819
​Area Associations: Decatur Area Activity Professionals Association (DAAPA), Corn Belt Activity Directors Association (CBADA), East Central Illinois Activity Social Association (ECIASA)

Region 3 Counties: Boone, Bureau, Carroll, Grundy, Henry, JoDavies, Knox, LaSalle, Lee, Marshall, Mercer, Ogle, Putnam, Rock Island, Stark, Stephenson, Whiteside, Winnebago
​Region Rep.
​Area Associations: Long Term Care Professionals of Northern Illinois (LTCPNI), Ogle-Whiteside-Lee Activity Professionals Association (OWLAPA), Northern Illinois Activity Directors Association (NIADA), Illinois Valley Activity Directors Association (IVADA), Knox Warren Henderson Activity Professionals Association (KWHAPA), Therapeutic Activity Group (TAG)

Region 4 Counties: Adams, Brown, Cass, Christian, Fulton, Hancock, Henderson, Logan, Mason, McDonough, Menard, Peoria, Pike, Sangamon, Schuyler, Tazewell, Warren
​Region Rep. Misty Smith (H) 217-529-1611
Lynn Wilson (W) 217-787-0481 (H) 217-793-9617
Area Associations: Central Illinois Activity Therapists Association (CIATA), Spoon River Activity Association (SRAA), Springfield Local Activity Directors Association (SLADA), Between the Rivers Activity Gals (BRAG)

Region 5 Counties: Alex, Clay, Crawford, Edwards, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Lawrence, Marion, Massac, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Richland, Saline, Union, Wabash, Washington, White, Williamson, Wayne
Region Rep. Brenda Hunt 618-544-3131
Area Associations: Southern Illinois Activity Therapists Association (SIATA), Southern Illinois Association of Activity Professionals (SIAAP)

Region 6 Counties: Bond, Calhoun, Clinton, Greene, Jersey, Macoupin, Madison, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Randolph, St. Claire, Scott
​Region Rep. Nancy Wellman (W) 618-939-3488 (H) 618-939-0491
Jody Baalman (W) 618-463-7789 (H) 618-604-4598
Area Associations: Madison County Activity Social Service Directors Association (MCASSDA), Mid Illinois Activity Directors Association (MIADA), Monroe Regional Activity Professionals Association (MRAPA)

Region Map